Le Gros Cube #2

by Alban Darche & Le Gros Cube #2

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €10 EUR  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Artwork by Jean Depagne / AnimaProductions © Annabelle Tiaffay

    Includes unlimited streaming of Le Gros Cube #2 via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 2 days

      €12 EUR or more 


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 25 Yolk Records releases available on Bandcamp and save 35%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of CLOVER Paradigme, NOSAX NOCLAR Rëd Sisters, Bricabracomaniacs, Le Gros Cube #2, KISS THE JOY, NoSax NoClar "Kahmsïn", Fragments, CLOVER Vert émeraude, and 17 more. , and , .

    Purchasable with gift card

      €162.50 EUR or more (35% OFF)


A la bougie 06:44
Ping-pong 04:35
Le cercle 04:15


released March 5, 2021

Jon Irabagon : alto saxophone
Loren Stillman : alto saxophone
Alban Darche : tenor saxophone
Matthieu Donarier : tenor saxophone, clarinet, bass clarinet
Rémi Sciuto : baritone saxophone, flute

Joël Chausse : trumpet
Geoffroy Tamisier : trumpet
Jean-Paul Estiévenart : trumpet
Olivier Laisney : trumpet

John Fedchock : trombone
Jean-Louis Pommier : trombone
Samuel Blaser : trombone
Matthias Quilbault : tuba

Marie Krüttli : piano
Gilles Coronado : guitar
Sébastien Boisseau : double bass
Christophe Lavergne : drums

All compositions & arrangements by Alban Darche

Recorded and mixed by Jonathan Marcoz at Peninsula studio in January 2020, under live conditions. peninsula-studio.com

Mastered by Pierre Vandewaeter at studio Lakanal. studiolakanal.com

01. À La Bougie — 06:44
Soloists: A. Darche, tenor — J. Irabagon, alto
02. Ping-Pong — 04:36
Soloists: L. Stillman, alto — C. Lavergne, drums A.Darche, tenor — M.Donarier, tenor
03. Arcane XV — le DiaBle — 08:46
Soloists: A. Darche, tenor — G. Tamisier / O. Laisney, trumpets
04. Arcane XVIIII — le Soleil — 03:35
soloist: M. Donarier, tenor
05. Le Mort Joyeux — 03:51
soloist: M. Krüttli, piano
06. Beauty And Sadness II — 04:11
Soloists: G. Coronado, guitar — S. Boisseau, double bass
07. Le Chemin (Vertueux) — 06:49
Soloists: A. Darche, tenor — J. Fedchock / J.L. Pommier /
S. Blaser, trombones — L. Stillman, alto — O. Laisney, trumpet
08. L’Oiseau Qu’On Voit Chante Sa Plainte — 03:34
09. Arcane XXII — Le Mat — 03:22
Soloist: L. Stillman, alto
10. Le Cercle — 04:15
Soloist: A. Darche, tenor

total time 49:43


Sébastien Boisseau plays on D’Addario ZYEX strings
Alban Darche plays D’Addario reeds and Selmer instruments
John Fedchock plays XO Trombones exclusively
Samuel Blaser is a XO Brass Artist and appears courtesy of OutNote Records/Outhere Music
Matthieu Donarier plays D’Addario reeds and mouthpieces
Jean-Paul Estiévenart plays AR Resonance mouthpieces
Christophe Lavergne’s cymbals are modified by Johan Nicolas Janicke


all rights reserved



Yolk Records Nantes, France

Awarded as the best french jazz label in 2020, Yolk has released more than 80 CDs. The label is giving artists the control of their releases. Founded by three jazz musicians who remain its artistic directors: Alban Darche, Sébastien Boisseau and Jean-Louis Pommier, Yolk is a platform for encounters, an attractive space for internationally renowned musicians. ... more

contact / help

Contact Yolk Records

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account

If you like Le Gros Cube #2, you may also like: